Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs


This was the first year of running the competition in a league format.

The Divisional Champions were:

1st Division Phoenix,   2nd Division Sitwell Park,   3rd Division Rotherham and   4th Division Dore & Totley.

Full details of Promotion and relegation can be found under the Leagues heading on our website.

The league format seems to have been well received and no more so than the two teams that did battle for the 3rd Division title last Sunday at Hillsborough. The match went down to the last putt in the last group, with Rotherham  ending up winners by just one point!

The two teams pictured below showed great sportsmanship on what ended up a very wet day! (Thanks to Neil Bradburne for the pic)


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.