Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs


Beauchief posted an early target of 86 which looked unbeatable until late in the day when the Wath team of Ricky Grimshaw, Justin Sargison; Martyn Bray, Harrison Gill returned the same score but with a BB9 to become the 2019 J H Aitchison Trophy winners. In what ended up as a close scoring competition Rotherham finished third on 85

For many it was their first visit to Birley Wood and the overall impression was one of a challenging course in beautiful condition and very well prepared. All the club’s officials went out of their way to make sure things ran smoothly and everyone enjoyed the day. Particular thanks to Captain David who was hand all day and to the staff of the “Fairway Inn” for starting early to fulfil our breakfast needs.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all those taking part.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.