More

Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs


Affiliated Club Contacts 2018 (currently being updated)

ABBEYDALE (1895)


Telephone

Twentywell Lane, Dore, Sheffield, S17 4QA


0114 2360763 (Ext 1)

abbeygolf@btconnect.com



Golf Manager

Nigel Perry

07970530840

Captain

Martin Loxley



martlox@blueyonder.co.uk


Competitions Chairman

Phil Newton

07702405989


grumpy@philipnewton.plus.com


BAWTRY (1974) (awaiting 2018 update)



Cross Lane, Austerfield, Doncaster, DN10 6RF


01302 711409

enquiries@bawtrygolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Roland Howe

01302 742649

rolandhowe37@gmail.com 


Captain

Don Campbell

01302 532671


Donny.campbell@tiscali.co.uk


Competitions

Roger Chapman

01302 771607


r_chapman6@sky.com

BEAUCHIEF (1925)



Abbey Lane, Sheffield, S8 0DB


0114 2367274

mail@beauchiefgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Ann Elsdon

01246 415308


aelsdoni88@gmail.com


Captain

Chris Shaw



chrisshaw358@gmail

07767426584

Competitions

Phil Stockdale

0114 2365571


pstockdale@tiscali.co.uk


BIRLEY WOOD (1977)



Birley Lane, Sheffield, S12 3BP


0114 2647262

elsie2012@hotmail.co.uk



Secretary

Elizabeth Allender

0114 2647262


elsie2012@hotmail.co.uk


Captain

Christopher Bethrell

as above


c.bethell@sky.com


Competitions

Craig Fearn

as above


fearn21@hotmail.com


BONDHAY (1995)



Bondhay Lane, Whitwell Common, Worksop, Notts, S80 3EH


01909 723608

enquiries@bondhaygolfclub.com



Secretary

Paul Plant

01909 518341


Paulplant7@gmail.com


Captain

Paul Morton

07785247501


Paulpmn1@hotmail.co.uk


Competitions

Greg Masters

01246 280979


Marie.masters@hotmail.co.uk


CHESTERFIELD (1897)



The Club House, Matlock Road, Walton, Chesterfield, S42 7LA


 01246 279256

Secretary@chesterfieldgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Trevor Glover

as above

Captain

Chris Lightfoot

as above

Competitions

Tim Roberts

as above

CONCORD PARK (1952) 



Shiregreen Lane, Sheffield, S5 6AE


0114 2577378

concordpark@outlook.com



Secretary

Stuart Leigh

0755 7409221


spleigh@talktalk.net 


Captain

Roy Jackson

07793948450


roy.jackson@networkrail.co.uk 

Competitions






CROOKHILL PARK (1974)



Carr Lane, Conisbrough, Doncaster, DN12 2AH


01709 862979

secretary@crookhillpark.co.uk



Secretary

Doug MacArthur



corfu_51@hotmail.com

08500006784

Captain

Allen Inbotson

07969667161




Competitions

Tony Leach



tleach180@sky.com07824707252

DONCASTER (1895)



278 Bawtry Road, Bessacarr, Doncaster, DN4 7PD


01302 865632

Secretary@doncastergolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Duncan Macphee

as above

Captain

Ian Atkinson



ian.a.atkinson@virgin.net

07753831078

Competitions

Paul Elliott

01302 711516


elliott.paulwilliam@outlook.com


DONCASTER TOWN MOOR (1911)



Bawtry Road, Belle Vue, Doncaster, DN4 5HU

01302 533167

dtmgc@btconnect.com



Secretary

John (Ian) Millar

as above


ian.millar58@btinternet.com07875791639

Captain

Steve Barker

as above


stb356@live.co.uk07900925702

Competitions

Graham Priestley

01302 533167 (Ext 1)


handicap@doncastertownmoorgolfclubs.co.uk


DORE AND T0TLEY(1913)



The Clubhouse, Bradway Road, Sheffield, S17 4QR


0114 2369872

dore.totley@btconnect.co.uk



Secretary

Chris Cuttler

as above

Captain

John Proctor

07960791879

Competitions

Graham Hill

07753488534

GRANGE PARK (1972)  * Awaiting 2017 details from club



Upper Wortley Road, Rotherham, S61 2SJ


01709 554004

denise.townley@sky.com



Secretary

Richard Townley

as above


richardphilipstownley@gmail.com


Captain

Steven Watson

07860 969500


stevenwatson@sky.com


Competitions

Eric Clarke

01909 483112


ericclark10@sky.com


HALLAMSHIRE (1897) 



Sandygate, Redmires Road, Sheffield, S10 4LA


0114 2302153

Secretary@hallamshiregolfclub.co.uk



General manager

James Glover

as above

Captain

Martin Loxley

as above

Competitions

Elizabeth Knox

as above

HALLOWES (1892)



Hallowes Lane, Dronfield, Sheffield, S18 1UR



Secretary@hallowesgolfclub.co.uk


01246 413734

Secretary

Jacqui Lomas

as above

Captain

Ashley Wood

as above

Competitions

John Moran

as above



HICKLETON (1909)



Lidget Lane, Hickleton, Doncaster, DN5 7BE


01709 895081

admin@hickletongolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Tom Butler



admin@hickletongolfclub.co.uk

07481709279

Captain

Neil Lacey



neil-lacey@hotmail.co.uk

07522384401

Competitions

Geoff O'Neil



gogolf0512@gmail.com

07494534425

HILLSBOROUGH (1920) 



Worrall Road, Sheffield, S6 4BE


0114 2349151

requests@hillsboroughgolfclub.co.uk 



Secretary

Dave Butler

07447012799

Captain

Dave Grocutt

07876414896

Competitions


as above

LEES HALL (1907)



Hemsworth Road, Norton, Sheffield, S8 8LL


0114 255 4402

Secretary@leeshallgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Jillian Clegg

as above (opt 1)

Captain

Paul Dial

as above

Competitions

Nick Boul

0114 255 4405


compsec@leeshallgolfgolf.co.uk


LINDRICK (1891)



Lindrick Common, Worksop, S81 8BH


01909 475282

info@lindrickgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Paula King

01909 475282 (opt1)


paulaking@lindrickgolfclub.co.uk


Captain

Martin Hepworth



mdh@wellsrichardson.co.uk

As above

Competitions

David Allsopp

As above


dmallsopp@talktalk.net


LINDRICK ARTISANS (1899)



Lindrick Common, Worksop , S81, 8BH



Secretary

Richard Tweed

07468423393


richard.tweed@sky.com


Captain

Martyn Deaton-Rodgers

07917192322


martyn.dr@btinternet.com


Competitions

Paul Blagg as above

07730000974


paulblagg@btconnect.com


OWSTON HALL (1997)  



Owston, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF


01302 722231




Secretary

Mark Bratby

07814008376

mbratby@sky.com


Captain

Paul Wilson

07708746139


paul.wilson1610@googlemail.com


Competitions

Colin Bishop



colbish@hotmail.co.uk07806711190

PHOENIX (1932)



Pavilion Lane, Bawtry Road, Brinsworth, Rotherham, S60 5PA


01709 363788

Secretary@phoenixgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Brian Muffett

as above

Captain

Alan Askey

01709 730876


alanaskey@talktalk.net

07855000189

Competitions

Geoff Newby

01709 382624


compsec@phoenixgolf.co.uk


RENISHAW PARK (1911)



Golf House, Mill Lane, Renishaw, Sheffield, S21 3UZ


01246 432044

Secretary@renishawparkgolf.co.uk



Secretary

Andy Smith

01246 432044


andysmith@renishawparkgolf.co.uk

07808872158

Captain

Ian Cain

07764773435


cainy1986@hotmail.co.uk


Competitions 

Ian Cain

07720320806


cainy1986@hotmail.co.uk


ROTHERHAM (1903)



Thrybergh Park, Doncaster Road, Rotherham, S65 4NU


01709 859500

manager@rotherhamgolfclub.com



Secretary

Chris Allen



manager@rotherhamgolfclub.com

01709 859512

Captain

Martin Cooke

07939554051


martin@swifttailoredsolutions.co.uk


Competitions

Robert Unwin



bobunwinpar70@hotmail.co.uk

07790056882

ROTHER VALLEY (1996)



Mansfield Road, Wales Bar, Sheffield, S26 5PQ


0114 2473000

info@rothervalleygolfcentre.co.uk



Manager

Richard Hanson

as above

Captain

Jamie Roberts



jamie.roberts@aviva.com

07387234241

Competitions

Craig Ellis



ellnet@aol.com

07971956522

ROUNDWOOD (1978)



Off Green Lane, Rawmarsh, Rotherham, S62 6LA


01709 826061

claire@roundwoodgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Peter Spencer

as above


peter@roundwoodgolfclub.co.uk


Captain

Peter Keyworth

as above

Competitions

Peter Spencer

as above




SANDHILL (1994)



Middlecliffe Lane, Little Houghton, Barnsley S72 OHW


01226 753444

Secretary

Roy Gillott

01226 728023


roy.gillott@talktalk.net


Captain

Brian Lindley



jimbo007james@hotmail.com

07951903167

Competitions

Geoff Laughton



glathome@aol.com

07584574611

SERLBY PARK (1906)



Serlby Park, Serlby, Doncaster, DN10 6BA


01777 818268

Secretary@serlbyparkgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

John C Smith

as above


secretary@serlbyparkgolfclub.co.uk


Captain

Phillip Dernie

01909 501720

Competitions

Michael Hynes

as above

SICKLEH0LME(1895)



Station Road, Bamford, Hope Valley, Derbyshire S33 0BN


01433 651306

sickleholme.gc@btconnect.com



Secretary

Patrick Taylor

as above

Captain

Mike McVey

01246 566212


M8mcv@hotmail.com


Competitions

Nigel Athorn

07876832721


nathorne@btconnect.com


SILKSTONE (1893)



Field Head, Elmhirst Lane, Silkstone, Barnsley, S75 4LD


01226 790328

secretary@silkstonegolfclub.com



Secretary

Alexandra Frosdick

as above

Captain

Philip Parkin

as above

Competitions



SITWELL PARK (1913)



Shrogswood Road, Rotherham, S60 4BY


01709 709970

Secretary@sitwellgolf.co.uk



Secretary

Steve Bell

as above

Captain

Tony Grice

as above

Competitions

Chris Miller

as above


golf@sitwellgolf.co.uk


STOCKSBRIDGE & DISTRICT (1926)  * Awaiting 2017 details from club



30 Royd Lane, Deepcar, Sheffield, S36 2RZ


0114 2882003

stocksbridgegolf@hotmail.co.uk



Secretary

Steven Smith

as above

Captain

Roy Myers

0114 2883732


roy.myers@sky.com


Competitions

Matt Sedgwick



sedgwick.matthew17@gmail.com

07500 928967

STYRRUP (2000)



Styrrup Hall Golf & Country Club, Styrrup, Doncaster, DN11 8NB0


01302 759933

office@styrrupgolf.co.uk



Secretary

Lauren Stones

as above


office@styrrupgolf.co.uk


Captain

Michael Haynes

as above


mhaynes@rittal.co.uk

Competitions

Craig Fricker, (Professional)

01302 751112


Craigfricker2@sky.com

07776341523

TANKERSLEY PARK (1907)



Park Lane, High Green, Sheffield, S35 4DY


0114 2468247

Secretary@tankersleyparkgolfclub.org.uk



Secretary

David James

as above


Secretary@tankersleyparkgolfclub.org.uk


Captain

Garrie West

as above


gnwest@hotmail.co.uk

0114 2695770

Competitions

Ian Kirk

0114 2468247


iankirkgolf@tiscali.co.uk


TAPTON PARK (1934)  



Murray House, Crow Lane, Tapton, Chesterfield, S41 0EQ


01246 239500




Secretary

Richerd Cramp01246 207892

richtagg@btinternet.com07929963313

Captain

Peter Bamford

bamfordpete@yahoo.co.uk

Competitions

Michael Gordon01246 463038

THORNHURST PARK (1994)



Holme Lane, Owston, Doncaster DN5 0LR


01302 337799

Secretary



Captain



Competitions



TINSLEY PARK (1920)



High Hazels Park, Darnall, Sheffield, S9 4PE


0114 2421599

sectpgc@yahoo.com



Secretary

Tony Ward

07554445725


sectpgc@yahoo.com

01709 552077

Captain

Robert Everton

07526006353


reverton@hotmail.co.uk


Competitions

Paul Bentley

0114 2431101


p.bentley59@gmail.com

07876572777

WATERFRONT (2011)



Station Road, Wath Upon Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7BU


01709 877616

Secretary

Paul Hardstaff



paulhardstaff@talktalk.net


Captain






Competitions






WATH (1904)



Abdy Rawmarsh, Rotherham, S62 7JS


01709 878609

golf@wathgolfclub.co.uk



Secretary

Ian Gregory

as above

Captain

Dean Spooner

as above

Competitions

Alan Williams



awil@blueyonder.co.uk

01709 510004

WHEATLEY (1914)



Armthorpe Road, Doncaster, DN2 5BQ


01302 831655

office@wheatleygolfclub.co.uk



Club Manager

Greg Willcocks

as above


office@wheatleygolfclub.co.uk

07590845589

Captain

Allen Kearsley

as above


allenkearsley@gmail.com

07733532555

Competitions

Peter Huddart

as above


P_huddart1@sky.com

07905908394

WORKSOP (1914)



Windmill lane, Worksop, Notts, S80 2SQ


01909 477731

theSecretary@worksopgolfclub.com



Secretary

Alan Mansbridge

as above (opt 3)

Captain

Mick Bower

as above

Competitions

Roy Dexter

as above

W0RTLEY(1894)



Hermit Hill Lane, Wortley, Sheffield, S35 7DF


0114 2888469

info@wortleygolfclub.com



Secretary

Alan Hampshire

0114 2203568


alanhampshire@gmail.com

07545540719

Captain

Mick Ward



m.ward50@aol.com

07736596432

Competitions

Peter Marsh

07432 662538


pamarsh@talktalk.net











Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.