Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs

Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs

SUGC Office c/o Rotherham Golf Club Worksop ~ Secretary's Day Wed 6th April Doncaster Inter-Club Foursomes Medal Sun 17th April Dore & Totley ~ 2nd Team Championship Sun 22nd May Hillsborough ~ Team Championship Qualifier Sun 29th May Waterfront ~ Seniors & Veterans Thurs 2nd June Hallamshire ~ Champion of Champions Sun 5th June Hallamshire ~ Sheffield Plate Tue 21st June Abbeydale ~ Team Championship Final Sun 3rd July Bondhay ~ SUGC Presidents Day Wed 13th July Bawtry ~ Mid-Amateur Sun 24th July Sitwell Park ~ Turner Shield Tue 26th July Hallowes ~ Sheffield Open Thurs 11th Aug Renishaw ~ J. H. Aitchison Trophy Sun 14th Aug Sickleholme ~ Stroke Play Sun 28th Aug Lindrick ~ Inter-Club KO Foursomes Finals Mon 29th Aug Wortley ~ Queens Jubilee Sat 3rd Sept Bonday ~ Amateur Champ Rd1 & Rd2 Sun 18th Sept Tankersley ~ Greenkeepers Competition Thur 22nd Sept Lindrick ~ Amateur Champ & Junior Matchplay Finals Sun 25th Sept

  • * * ALEX FITZPATRICK WINS SHEFFIELD PLATE AT HALLAMSHIRE GOLF CLUB (SPONSORED BY SHEFFIELD SPECIAL STEELS) CSS AM=74: PM=73 * * 

Welcome to the                                              Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs

      Dennis Clarke

   SUGC President 2016

     Bondhay Golf Club

 Welcome to the website of the Sheffield Union of Golf Clubs, which with 41 affiliated  member golf clubs representing more than 12,500 players, is the largest district golf  union in Britain.
 The objective of the Union is to further the interests of amateur golf in the Sheffield  City Region, which incorporates Sheffield and the boroughs of Barnsley, Doncaster and  Rotherham in South Yorkshire, as well as parts of North East Derbyshire and North  Nottinghamshire.

  

The Union’s work in promoting amateur golf includes:

  • The organisation and running of competitions
  • Supporting and providing teams for Inter-District Leagues at senior and junior level
  • Helping to promote and providing support to the development of golf among juniors
  • The organisation and running of matches of the Sheffield Union Members Association and other competitions for amateur golfers of all levels.

 

Our Sponsors

 We are delighted to receive the support of a number of sponsors whose contributions enable the Union to strive to reach its objectives.

Our sponsors for the 2016 season are:

 The Special Steel Group; IFM Insurance; Driving Golf PR & Marketing; Peter Cowen Golf Academy Junior Tour; Westcourt Financial Services; DC Clarke Roofing; Warwick Ward Machinery, igolfstudio

 Please give our much-valued sponsors every support you can.

 For further details on sponsorship opportunities please contact Andy Waple, SUGC executive member for publicity and marketing tel 0773 036 5554 or email andy.waple@me.com 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Live Scores

 

Current Draw Sheet

Inter-Club KO Foursomes 27th June ~ as drawn click here

Inter-Club KO Foursomes (Salver) 27th June ~ as drawn click here

Team Championship 1st Division ~ Abbeydale 3rd July click here

Junior U14 Matchplay ~ as drawn click here

SUMA No. 3 ~ Renishaw 4th July click here 

Recent Results  

The following Results are automatically generated from the IG system

SHEFFIELD PLATE 2016 Tue 21st Jun 2016
SUMA 2 Mon 6th Jun 2016
Sheffield Mixed Open 2016 Sun 5th Jun 2016
SECOND TEAMS COMP 2016 Sun 22nd May 2016
SUMA 1 Thu 12th May 2016

 





Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.